Rocky Road

0806171622c95Burst01August 6, 2016:  I had a week off from taking care of grammie and papa, but today was the last day of my vacation. Tomorrow it’s back to the grind. Finley did all the work by herself while I was gone. We watched them for a while after swim class today to ease back into it. I missed them a whole lot. I guess they missed me too because they gave me and Fin a present. A new water table! It’s times like this, at the end of vacation, when I dream of retirement. I think daddy sensed my sadness about vacation ending because he suggested we go for ice cream. Ice cream has a way of making everything ok.

08061712492000000000195489

Leave a Reply

