In My Car

30655July 17, 2017: Everyone gets to drive except me. I’ve even seen Jameson drive and she’s only 2! It’s not fair. I know I can do it. I’ve been watching a music video about driving on my Mother Goose Club show. It’s a really catchy tune. Driving looks really easy. Papa let me sit in the front seat and hold the steering wheel this morning. Yup. Nothing to it. 30675

Driving, driving in my car,
Going very far,
Down the street in my car.

Driving, driving in my car,
Feeling like a star,
Bouncing down the street in my car.

Driving, driving in my car,
Turn the handle bar,
Speeding down the street in my car. Yeah, woo hoo!

Bouncing on a bumpy road,
Stopping for a hopping toad,
Going to my favorite park,
Hurry before it gets dark,
In my car,
In my car.

Driving, driving in my car,
Going very far,
Down the street in my car.

Driving, driving in my car,
Feeling like a star,
Bouncing down the street in my car.

Driving, driving in my car,
Turn the handle bar,
Speeding down the street in my car. Vroom! Vroom!

Hootin’ tootin’ on the horn,
Driving round from dusk till dawn,
Going near and going far,
I’m a superstar, whoo!
In my car, Vroom! Vroom!
In my car.

Driving, in my car.
Driving, in my car.
Driving, in my car.
Driving.

-Driving In My Car by Mother Goose Club

Leave a Reply

