V is for Vacation

17610June 15, 2017:  When mommy told me we were going on a real vacation I got really excited. This one isn’t even one of daddy’s conference “vacations.” It’s a real vacation.  I’ve been on real vacations before and it’s fun. My first vacation we got on an airplane.  My second vacation we got on a boat. This vacation we got in the car and drove to the zoo. I know, I thought it was a weird choice too, but we had fun today. Oh, and we rode a train at the zoo so I guess that meets the requirements for a vacation. This is Finley’s first official vacation so I’m trying to show her the ropes, including how to approach a lion safely. Practical life lesson if you ask me.

Leave a Reply

