Older and Wiser

16286May 10, 2017:  I sure am lucky. I’m a big kid and big kids get to help with chores around the house. Today I helped grammie build a garden bed in our backyard. Finley had to sit in the swing under a blanket and relax. She could only watch while I carried tools and cardboard out to the backyard. I helped dig while she rocked back and forth. I helped clean up the tools we used while she stared at trees and passing cars. What a sucker! I’m glad I’ll always be the big sister so I get to do the chores first while she sits around with her feet up.

16297

Leave a Reply

