Hand Signals

16257May 9, 2017:  It’s hard to get Jameson’s attention when she is focused on what she is doing. If she is watching Paw Patrol on TV or playing with the tablet she completely ignores me when I grunt at her. Mommy has been teaching me to wave my hand at her. Apparently hand gestures have many meanings. You move your fingers at someone to say hello, goodbye, or try to get their attention. I tried waving my hand at Jameson at dinner today, but she was too busy eating and talking to her fork to notice me. Mommy wiggled her fingers back, but she’s been doing that at me all day. I wanted to wave one of my fingers at her when I didn’t want to take my nap this afternoon, but it would’ve require I hold my crib rail with only one hand.

Leave a Reply

