Bait and Switch

15822April 20, 2017: I’m beginning to think you shouldn’t believe everything you read. Bugs in my books are so cute, but I’ve met ants and spiders in real life. The ants were not trying to get ready for winter. They were on the floor in our kitchen trying to get my toes. And the spiders were not delicately climbing the water spout, they were in the garage trying to crawl on my ears. Ugh…gross! Now that it’s been raining a lot I’m starting to see a bunch of worms in puddles. Daddy says I shouldn’t be scared and should try introducing myself to them. I said “My name is Jameson. Nice to meet you. What’s your name?” a couple times, but they don’t answer. I couldn’t really find their ears. Instead they just look hungrily at my fingers. Oh, and don’t even get me started on my “new little sister” books.

15829

Leave a Reply

