Tip of the Hat

17093February 19, 2017:  I’ve been telling Finley for weeks now, that it’s going to get warmer outside soon. I put up with all her sleeping because the weather was too cold to play outside. Sleep now, but when the weather gets nice…we party. That’s what I’d tell her. She burped in response so I know she was listening. The weather has been great this weekend, so mommy thought we should go downtown this morning.  Daddy and mommy would get coffee and we could play in the park. We even put on silly hats to keep our heads toasty until it warmed up a bit. I should have known by the look on her face that she couldn’t hang. Finley made it downtown, but she fell asleep on the ride home. Light-weight. If you get tired, have a Girl Scout Cookie for chrissake. I had my first one today…they’re delicious.

Leave a Reply

