First You Don’t Succeed

img_20170210_104814536February 10, 2017: I’ve learned a lot of new things in my day. I’ve developed a pretty efficient system that has proven successful over the years. Both of them. First, you try whatever new thing you want to learn. Then, you get really angry when you aren’t successful the first time. Next you lash out at the adult that dare try to help you learn. Try again by yourself.  Get mad. Karate chop it. And finally,  politely ask that adult for help to learn said new ability.  It’s a tried and true method. It works for learning to crawl or cut with scissors. I passed it on to Finley and she picked it up immediately. In school, I need to temper my approach though since my teacher reacts different than Coach Harley when I get frustrated.

img_20170210_150944714_hdr

Leave a Reply

