Seeking Counsel

12386January 1, 2017: My birthday month started today. Mommy and daddy said I should make a list of presents that Santa forgot to bring me. That way when anyone asks me what I’d like for my birthday I can refer to the list. I really like all the toys I got for Christmas. I can’t imagine what else I should ask for.  I decided to ask my closest confidants for help. I lined up my pups for a meeting.  Nothing. I lined up my ducks on my piano, I even matched them by the color of each key. Nada. Finley suggested I ask for a gold necklace. Odd. I even went outside to my thinking spot for a while. Zilch. I’m glad I have the whole month to figure this out.

Leave a Reply

