Farmer Sonny

13284

August 14, 2016

August 14, 2016: I’m learning how to grow my own food. Earlier this summer we planted lettuce seeds and tomato plants in our garden. For a while nothing happened. We would check on them every couple days, but we wouldn’t see anything except they would get a little bigger. Then we got some lettuce, but still no tomatoes. Finally this week, we checked and there were red and purple tomatoes! I love picking them. Waiting for them to grow is not very fun. Today I picked a few extra and sent them home with grandma and grandpa. I hope they think my first attempt is tasty. Maybe next year I’ll ask mommy if we can grow cheese and pickles.

Leave a Reply

