Rain Boots

12988

July 30, 2016

July 30, 2016: When Aunt Ellen gave me my rain boots, I was told they were great for rainy days and jumping in puddles. This morning it was very rainy, there were a lot of puddles, and it was a perfect day for rain boots. At least that’s what I thought. I put on my boots all by myself and told mommy and daddy ‘me go outside.’ They said ‘no, it’s too rainy’…huh? I think mommy and daddy need a talking to….clearly, they arent’t catching what I’m throwing down. I’m going to have to call Aunt Ellen. Maybe she can explain to them what rain boots are for?

Leave a Reply

