Summer Lovin’

IMG_1133

July 29, 2016

July 29, 2016: Daddy and I left the cottage for home today. I was sorry to leave because I had so much fun with my cousins and aunt Susie, but I’ve never been away from mommy for more than five hours…let alone five days. I missed her. I missed Tangy and Harley. I missed my toys. I missed my crib (daddy takes up too much space in bed). So it was time to get home. We all rode in the boat to say goodbyes. Daddy let me wear his sun glasses and Abi let me hold her squirting gun. I can’t wait to play with my cousins again. I hope we get to go to the cottage again next year. I will have a lot to show my baby sister! The ride home was long, but daddy and I made it fun. We even went out in the rain to see one of the big fans up close! Daddy and I travel well together. Both trips took 8 hours and we laughed a bunch. That said, I don’t want to go  in the car for a while. IMG_1160

Leave a Reply

