Fill in the Blank

12533

July 5, 2016

July 5, 2016: When I got my first tooth I kept it a secret from mommy and daddy. They were really surprised, but I decided I don’t like keeping secrets from them. I decided to keep an open mouth policy. But sometimes I forget to tell them stuff and sometimes they don’t give me time to tell them. Today they shut up and let me show them some stuff. Usually when we read books it’s a one way street, but today was different. Mommy and daddy let me finish the last word on each page of some of my books! We (and I do mean WE) read Toes, Ears, and Nose; Dada; Tweet Tweet; Sesame Street Eyes and Nose; Ernie Goes Potty; Go Dog Go; and Monster at the End of this Book. I did the right words at the end of most pages. Mommy and daddy were SHOCKED and I was even amazed how much I knew! Sometimes special things happen when you shut your mouth, open your ears…and let me do it.

Leave a Reply

