Why I Otter…

20160511_165543

May 11, 2016

May 11, 2016:  Daddy is right, otters are the coolest. We don’t have otter in our neighborhood. We have squirrels. They are really cute too, but mommy won’t let me hug them. She says squirrels are wild animals, and you aren’t supposed to touch wild animals. I don’t know about that. The squirrels come over to the window when I say hiyeeeeee and wave at them. Today a squirrel wanted to give me a high five through our window and then came to see me when we were playing in the front yard. Mommy said no. I guess I’ll just need to hug my stuffed otter until mommy gets me a real one or I train one of these squirrels.

Leave a Reply

