Buckle Up

tmp_26938-168911396836817

March 31, 2016

March 31, 2016: Buckle up mommy and daddy, it’s going to be a bumpy ride. When I was little, I used to hate going for car rides and spending time in my carseat. I didn’t like being strapped in and told myself one day I’d learn to use the buckle. Well, that day has come. After studying my buckle for hours, watching all the grown-ups do the buckle, and practicing intensely for the last month, I did it! It’s much easier to buckle myself in, but I did get it undone when grammie was watching. I love using the buckle so much, I even play in my carseat inside the house. No car necessary for me!

Leave a Reply

