Rockin’ Rita

October 29, 2015

October 29, 2015

October 29, 2015: Once upon a time when I was an itty bitty baby I loved to be rocked. It was one of the only ways I would sleep. Mommy used to rock me to sleep in a special rocking chair called Rockin’ Rita – named after her grandma. Since I’m a big girl now and have been sleeping in my crib, I haven’t seen Rockin’ Rita in a long time. Now that I can crawl, I love to go into the cat bedroom and explore. And guess what I found?! Rockin’ Rita! Mommy let me sit in Rita all by myself. She said I looked like Edith Ann. I don’t know who that is, but she must like rockers. I still love rocking, but it doesn’t put me to sleep anymore – “and that’s the truth!”

Leave a Reply

