Shut Eye

October 8, 2015

October 8, 2015

October 8, 2015:  Sometimes I don’t feel like going to sleep when mommy and daddy think I should. On those days I cry and sometimes scream a lot. Since I don’t have any words, that seems to be the best way to get my point across.  Most of the time I don’t get my way anyhow. I can’t wait until I’m the grownup and tell them they have to take a nap. We’ll see how THEY like it!  But I’m not growing fast enough to tell mommy and daddy what to do yet. I AM growing faster than my doll that Aunt Michele gave me, though.  We used to be the same size, but now I’m much bigger than her. So until I become the boss around here, I practice by telling my doll to close her eyes and go to sleep. Also, it really freaks daddy out when I touch her eyes. Win either way.

Leave a Reply

