Nine Lives

October 6, 2015

October 6, 2015

October 6, 2015:  Mommy and daddy are big fans of the Detroit Lions. I’ve met them and they seemed nice, but since I don’t understand football I’m still learning to be a fan. I really, really like cats though. Don’t tell daddy, but mommy and I started a new club called, ‘When We Get a Puppy Lets Get a Kitten Too.’ More on that later. Anyway, when I woke up this morning, mommy told me the Lions were sad because they lost a heartbreaker to the Seahawks. Lots of animals fighting in this league. I gave mommy’s lion hat a hug and kiss to make it feel better. Then I told the Lions to dust themselves off and try again. That’s what daddy tells me when I fall down. And that is what I’ll tell him when he finds out we will have to get a kitten with the puppy.

Leave a Reply

