Superhero

August 7, 2015

August 7, 2015

August 7, 2015: After mommy told me about superheroes, I felt pretty cool today in my Batman onesie. My superhero is my daddy. He is very strong and always protects me. It felt good to see him on the video call with grandma. But, it made me remember how much I miss him when he’s away. I can usually hold it together. Not tonight, though. I cried myself to sleep. Before I drifted off, I remember hearing mommy say, “Thank goodness for the vacuum!”

Leave a Reply

